Quilts: Company Names

Best practices

Abbreviate Co., Inc., Corp., Ltd., and LLC in company names.

The Bombay Co.
K.L. Wessel Construction Co., Inc.
Fairfield Processing Corp.
Design Imports, Ltd.
Midwest Design, LLC

Spell out Manufacturing, Division, Associates, Brothers, and other like terms as part of company names.

Omit the space between initials of a company name: E.F. Hutton.

 

Company names

A.E. Nathan Co.
Alexander Henry Fabrics
Andover Fabrics (andoverfabrics.com)
Anna Griffin (annagriffin.com) (added 10.8.14)
Anthology Fabrics (anthologyfabrics.com)
Benartex (benartex.com)
Blank Quilting (blankquilting.com)
Blend Fabrics (blendfabrics.com)
Blue Hill Fabrics (bluehillfabrics.net)
Chanteclaire
Clothworks (clothworks.com)
Coats & Clark
Connecting Threads (connectingthreads.com)
Cotton + Steel (cottonandsteelfabrics.com) (added 10.19.16)
Dear Stella (dearstelladesign.com) (updated 10.19.16)
DMC
E.E. Schenck (eeschenck.com)
Fabri-Quilt (fabri-quilt.com)
Fairfield Processing Corp.
Fiskars
FreeSpirit (makeitcoats.com) (updated 2.24.15)
Hancock Fabrics
Henry Glass & Co. (henryglassfabrics.com)
Hoffman California Fabrics (hoffmanfabrics.com)
J.&P. Coats (no spaces between initials and ampersand)
Jo-Ann Stores (joann.com)
Kanvas Studio (benartex.com) (added 7.10.17)
Kona Bay Fabrics
LakeHouse Dry Goods
Lecien (lecienusa.com)
Makower UK (andoverfabrics.com) (added 6.22.15)
Marcus Fabrics
Martingale (shopmartingale.com)
Maywood Studio (maywoodstudio.com)
Mettler
Michael Miller Fabrics
Minick and Simpson (minickandsimpson.com)
Mission Valley Fabrics
Moda Fabrics (modafabrics.com)
Need’l Love [RenĂ©e Nanneman] (needllove.com)
Northcott (northcott.com)
P&B Textiles (pbtex.com)
Paintbrush Studio (fabri-quilt.com)
Penny Rose Fabrics (pennyrosefabrics.com)
QT Fabrics (qtfabrics.com) (previously known as Quilting Treasures; updated 7.18.17)
Quilt Gate (www.quilt-gate.com/eng/)
Red Rooster Fabrics
ReproductionFabrics.com
Riley Blake Designs (rileyblakedesigns.com)
RJR Fabrics (rjrfabrics.com)
Robert Kaufman Fabrics (robertkaufman.com)
Robison-Anton Textile Co.
Rowan Fabric (makeitcoats.com) (updated 2.24.15)
Studio E Fabrics (studioefabrics.com)
Sulky
Thimbleberries
Timeless Treasures Fabrics (ttfabrics.com)
Westminster Fabrics (westminsterfabrics.com)
Windham Fabrics
YLI Corp.


 

Back to Quilts Stylebook Table of Contents
Back to BHG Stylebook Table of Contents